p

 p

About the project

Funded by Volkswagen Foundation
„Original – isn’t it?“ New Options for the Humanities and Cultural Studies, Constellations

April 2016–September 2017

p

CONTEXT
  • Digital Humanities (critical/practice)
  • Modelling in other traditions
  • Research and learning strategies (learning by doing)

p

ARGUMENT
  • Modelling as creative process of thinking/reasoning
  • Make and manipulate meaning through external representations
  • Modelling as research strategy

 

p

KEY ACTIVITIES

p

HYPOTHESIS
  • Modelling as a process of signification
    • Model of modelling to grasp relational aspects
    • Role of models in society

p

Project team

Principal Investigators:

  • Arianna Ciula, King’s Digital Laboratory, King’s College London (UK) | arianna.ciula@kcl.ac.uk
  • Øyvind Eide, University of Passau and University of Cologne (DE) | oeide@uni-koeln.de
  • Cristina Marras, CNR-ILIESI, Rome, (IT) | cristina.marras@cnr.it
  • Patrick Sahle, University of Cologne (DE) |sahle@uni-koeln.de

Research Associate:

  • Christopher Pak, King’s Digital Laboratory, King’s College London (UK) | christopher.pak@kcl.ac.uk
  • Zoe Schubert, University of Passau and University of Cologne (DE) | zoe.schubert@uni-koeln.de

Research Assistants:

  • Nils Geißler (DE)
  • Elli Reuhl (DE), University of Cologne (DE) | ereuhl1@uni-koeln.de
  • Julia Sorouri University of Cologne (DE)
  • Michela Tardella (IT)

p

Project Application n. A115838
Duration: April 2016 –October 2017
http://modellingdh.eu
p
PassauRoehamptoniliesiCologne